Updated October 16, 2026.
Dentalogic is an outsourced service with a human team that verifies every patient ahead of the visit, backed by a dedicated account manager and PPO optimization. Azops Dental is dental-only verification that pairs AI automation with human review and charges a flat monthly fee for unlimited verifications. Here is how the two stack up.
Key takeaways
- Dentalogic runs a human team that verifies every patient one week ahead, assigns a dedicated account manager, cleans up and consolidates plans, and writes detailed plan notes covering maximums, deductibles, coinsurance, frequencies, and waiting periods.
- Dentalogic is more verification-focused than a general billing service, and it also handles insurance billing and PPO optimization.
- Azops Dental does verification and only verification, with an automated AI voice and fax layer ahead of the human step and human QA on every result.
- Azops Dental charges a flat monthly fee for unlimited verifications, so your bill stays the same as volume grows.
- Dentalogic doesn't seem to be VC-backed. Azops Dental is backed by Frst VC and is SOC 2 certified.
What Dentalogic offers
Dentalogic verifies every scheduled patient one week ahead with a human team and gives the practice a dedicated account manager. It cleans up and consolidates plans and produces detailed plan notes with maximums, deductibles, coinsurance, frequencies, and waiting periods. Its scope is verification plus insurance billing and PPO optimization, which makes it more verification-focused than a general billing outsourcer. If you want a named account manager and thorough, human-prepared plan notes, Dentalogic is built around that relationship.
Where the two approaches differ
Dentalogic and Azops Dental both treat verification as the main job, and both deliver a detailed benefit breakdown. The difference is method. Dentalogic verifies through a human team. Azops Dental runs a hybrid pipeline: payer-portal access, an AI voice agent that calls the payer provider line, and a requested fax benefit summary where available, with a HIPAA-trained human specialist resolving any gaps. Every verification gets human QA, and Azops Dental keeps the fax PDF, portal screenshots, and call transcript where those sources were obtained for the case. You can also set up multiple verification forms by specialty and drop one-off questions into the appointment note, all controlled from inside your dental software.
For example, a payer portal might show a $2,000 annual maximum while the carrier’s fax shows $1,500. Both fields contain an answer, but the answers disagree. Azops Dental compares available fax, portal and carrier-call information, flags the contradiction and brings it into a carrier call for clarification alongside missing information. Comparing populated values adds a safeguard against portal/fax inconsistencies that would otherwise pass through a missing-fields-only check.
Azops Dental supports up to 80 custom questions per form, covering the procedures and appointments the practice handles. This configured checklist is part of its managed verification workflow.
Dental software integrations and write-back
Dentalogic prepares detailed plan notes covering maximums, deductibles, coinsurance, age and frequency limits, waiting periods and carrier guidelines. It also cleans up and consolidates inaccurate or duplicate plans. Its service page does not specify an automated field-by-field write-back mapping. Official documentation
Azops Dental supports 22 dental software systems, with custom end-to-end integrations that handle detailed verification information and organize it inside your practice's software:
- Frequency limitations and code-level coverage percentages
- Downgrades, deductibles, and annual or lifetime maximums
- Patient treatment and claim history
- Benefit breakdown PDFs and appointment notes
- Plan/group matching, duplicate prevention, and organized documentation
The supported systems are Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, CareStack, Curve Dental, Denticon, Dolphin, Ortho2, Tops (cloud), OrthoTrac, WinOMS, Cloud 9, PracticeWorks, SoftDent, Easy Dental, DentiMax, Oryx, TDO, tab32, iDentalSoft, DSN and XLDent.
Detailed integration walkthroughs show how Azops Dental organizes verification information in the supported dental software. The Open Dental connector, for example, uses the native two-way API for PDFs, notes and employer/group benefit tables. Field mappings depend on the system; a human reviewer checks every verification before delivery.
Pricing and predictability
Dentalogic prices verification as a flat monthly fee, which is a sensible model, but it does not show the number. You have to run their calculator and request a custom quote to find out what you would actually pay. The dollar figures Dentalogic does publish, a monthly fee plus a one-time setup cost, are for its separate PPO optimization service, not for verification, so the verification price itself stays behind a quote.
Quote-only pricing usually means the model is more complex or the price is higher than a public number would suggest, and either way you cannot compare it at a glance.
Azops Dental prices verification the same simple way, a flat monthly fee, but publishes the number. It is a flat monthly fee based on your practice type, with unlimited patients and unlimited verifications. You can verify a patient once, or verify the same patient five times for different custom breakdowns, and the price stays exactly the same. Pricing is predictable and transparent, starting at $325 per month. You can see our exact transparent pricing here.
Funding and compliance
Dentalogic doesn't seem to be VC-backed. Azops Dental is backed by Frst VC and is SOC 2 certified and HIPAA compliant. We couldn't find any sign of a SOC 2 status for Dentalogic.
Comparison table
| Dimension | Azops Dental | Dentalogic |
|---|---|---|
| Primary model | Hybrid AI plus human | Human team |
| Service focus | Verification only | Verification, billing, PPO optimization |
| AI voice calls to payer lines | Yes | No (human team) |
| Requested fax benefits | Yes | No |
| Human verification | Yes, on every verification | Yes (every patient) |
| Human QA on every verification | Yes | No |
| Custom forms by specialty | Up to 80 custom questions per form | Detailed plan notes |
| Delivery timing | Set by you (days ahead you choose) | One week ahead |
| Pricing model | Flat monthly fee, published, unlimited | Flat monthly, custom quote only |
| Institutional VC funding | Frst VC | Not found |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 certified | Not found |
| Dental software integrations and write-back | 22 supported dental software systems; frequency limitations, code-level coverage percentages, downgrades, deductibles, maximums, patient history, PDFs, notes, plan/group matching and duplicate prevention | Detailed plan notes; maximums, deductibles, coinsurance, age/frequency limits and waiting periods; plan cleanup and consolidation |
FAQ
What does Dentalogic do?
Dentalogic is an outsourced dental service. A human team verifies every patient one week ahead, you get a dedicated account manager, and the service covers plan cleanup, detailed plan notes, insurance billing, and PPO optimization.
Does Dentalogic use AI voice agents?
Dentalogic has a human verification team that prepares detailed plan notes and cleans up plans. Azops Dental combines AI carrier calls with fax and portal reconciliation, US-resident specialists and human review of every verification.
How is Azops Dental different from Dentalogic?
Azops Dental does verification and only verification, with an automated AI voice and fax layer ahead of the human step, human QA on every result, retained source files, and configurable forms by specialty. Dentalogic uses a human team with a dedicated account manager.
How does pricing compare?
Azops Dental charges a flat, transparent monthly fee based on your practice type for unlimited verifications, published on our pricing page and starting at $325 per month. Dentalogic prices verification as a flat monthly fee too, but does not publish it, so you have to request a custom quote to see your price.
How do the dental software integrations compare?
Dentalogic prepares detailed plan notes covering maximums, deductibles, coinsurance, age and frequency limits, waiting periods and carrier guidelines. It also cleans up and consolidates inaccurate or duplicate plans. Its service page does not specify an automated field-by-field write-back mapping. Azops Dental supports frequency limitations, code-level coverage percentages, downgrades, deductibles, maximums, patient history, PDFs, notes, plan/group matching and duplicate prevention across 22 dental software systems. Detailed integration walkthroughs show the connector workflow and field mapping.
Method and sources
Integration descriptions reviewed October 16, 2026: official Dentalogic documentation.
Capabilities reflect each vendor's public materials as reviewed on June 18, 2026. Azops Dental's entry reflects its own workflow, SOC 2 certification, and institutional VC backing.
Related comparisons
Submit three test patients in under five minutes, without a sales call. Review the completed sample breakdown and supporting call recordings, transcripts and source faxes where obtained. Start your free trial.
Azops Dental's pricing calculation formula
How Azops Dental's price is calculated
This is the pricing calculation formula for Azops Dental. Azops Dental is a flat monthly subscription priced by practice type. General, pediatric and perio, endodontic and oral surgery practices pay per treating provider they bill for: add up, for each billed provider, the number of them times the per-provider rate below. Orthodontic practices pay by monthly new-patient exam volume in flat tiers. Unlimited verifications for every patient are included, and there is never a per-verification fee.
Your price follows your practice type, not anyone's academic title. Only general, pediatric and perio practices bill for hygienists. Endodontic and oral surgery practices are billed on the doctor alone, and Azops Dental never charges for front-desk staff or technicians.
Benefit-table write-back is included in every rate below, where our proprietary connector writes the full benefit breakdown directly into your dental software. Those rates cover the primary plan for every new patient and every new plan. Two optional add-ons are priced separately: primary and secondary, which verifies up to two plans per patient, and unlimited eligibility, where we confirm eligibility for every appointment, new or existing, through payer portals and carrier calls rather than EDI.
For orthodontic practices the tier is set from a three-month rolling average of new-patient exams on monthly plans, and a six-month rolling average on yearly plans.
| Practice type and billed providers | Primary only | Secondary add-on | Eligibility add-on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orthodontics (by new-patient exams per month) | |||
| 1–35 exams/month | $325 | +$65 | +$65 |
| 36–60 exams/month | $490 | +$100 | +$130 |
| 61–90 exams/month | $650 | +$130 | +$130 |
| 91–140 exams/month | $845 | +$165 | +$130 |
| 141+ exams/month | Custom | Custom | Custom |
| General, Pediatric & Perio | |||
| Dentist | $325 | +$65 | +$40 |
| Dental hygienist | $65 | +$35 | +$20 |
| Endodontics | |||
| Endodontist | $550 | +$50 | +$50 |
| Oral Surgery | |||
| Oral & maxillofacial surgeon | $845 | +$65 | +$65 |
| Multi-specialty & DSO | |||
| Any mix of the above | Custom | Custom | Custom |
Example: a general, pediatric or perio practice with 3 dentists and 2 hygienists pays 3 × $325 + 2 × $65 = $1,105/month for primary plans. An orthodontic practice whose three-month rolling average falls in the 61–90 exam tier pays $650/month for primary plans. Endodontic and oral surgery practices are billed on the doctor alone. Start with a 10-day pilot with unlimited verifications. No yearly commitment.
